The Document Manager
The Gliffy Document Manager allows you to create, organize, access, and manage your Gliffy documents. The manner in which the Document Manager is accessed will depend on whether you’re using Gliffy Online, the Gliffy JIRA Plugin or the Gliffy Confluence Plugin.
Access the Document Manager
You can access the Document Manager by logging into http://www.gliffy.com. Select the "open document" button under the "Open an existing document" heading and you're in the Document Manager.
You can also access the Document Manager from within the Gliffy Editor by selecting File -> Open from the top Menu Bar.
Once a document has been created, it will appear in the Document Manager. You can select any document in this list to see a thumbnail preview. Open the document by double-clicking on its name or simply selecting the document by clicking once and using the 'open' button near the upper right-hand corner of the display.
An alternative method of opening a document is to simply use the 'open' option in the drop-down 'edit' menu.
Renaming and Deleting Documents
This same drop-down 'edit' menu allows you to rename or delete whichever document is currently selected. The 'Rename' option will prompt for a new name and the 'Delete' option will prompt for a confirmation prior to deletion.
Creating new folders for organizing your Gliffy documents can be done using the button. If you're saving an existing file you'll see this button at the bottom of the "Folders" column in the lower left hand side of your display. If you're saving a new file you'll see the button near the lower right-hand side of the "Save" display under "Account Documents" which needs to be selected unless you want your folder to appear as a sub-folder. Highlight the folder you want your new folder to appear under if you need to create a sub-folder. Folders containing sub-folders are designated via an arrow to the left of the folder name. You can delete a folder by selecting it and clicking the 'X' to the right of its name. You can't delete a folder unless it is empty. Make sure you've specified the name of your folder prior to clicking the new folder button.
Note: You cannot create folders inside the Shared Documents folder.
The Shared Documents folder is where you’ll find documents that other Gliffy users have shared with you. You can open and edit these documents, but you cannot move, delete, or change the status of them. If you want to remove yourself as a collaborator on a shared document, you can do so by selecting that option from the drop-down edit menu or by selecting the document name and then clicking the icon beside the document’s name. You can't drag documents into the shared documents folder.